How he does it I will never know…

There are days when my husband really drives me up a wall. And that’s not me having a go at him, or being rude. But he does.

But most days, I don’t understand how he hasn’t left me. Lol I mean really, he has the patience of a saint when it comes to putting up with me. And I’m sure he’ll tell you it’s not that he “puts up with me.” But regardless of what he labels it as, loving me takes a special kind of person.

And I will never be able to express how thankful I am for having that person in my life.

On top of the womanly emotions, I am a maniac. And I know I get on his nerves. Between just being a cry baby, having panic attacks over some of the dumbest situations, and the spouts of anxiety and depression that I don’t even understand, he’s there for every single second. He is always ready and waiting to be whatever I need.

Above all, he doesn’t try to fix me. 

If I don’t want him to say anything, if I just need to cry or scream or…just be still….he’s there. He doesn’t try to whisper sweet nothings in my ear when I don’t want it. And when I do need to hear it, he knows.

I question ‘why’ with a lot of things, including why he sticks around. But the fact remains, he sticks around. The man may not be perfect, but God knows he is absolutely perfect for me. And I am just in awe of the fact that he chooses to fall asleep next to me each night, and wakes up happy to be next to me.

I didn’t fall in love with you. I walked into love with you, with my eyes wide open choosing to take every step of the way. I do believe in fate and destiny, but I also believe we are only fated to do the things we would choose anyway. And I’d choose you in a hundred lifetimes, in a hundred worlds, in any version of reality. I’d find you, and I’d choose you.

Stay weird, yall XOXO ❤️

4 Comments Add yours

  1. dragonslut says:

    I will definitely stay weird…

    Like

  2. misshumpster says:

    Upon reading this, I can only think of how much this relates to myself and my relationship! It’s almost like I wrote it myself. I am glad you have found someone like that! Stay weird 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. allibarnes says:

      It’s such a blessing to not have to be socially acceptable around him! Lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

