The morning after…

So as you can tell, I can’t think straight during a breakdown.

After reading last nights entry, I realize how selfish and ungrateful I come across. And I won’t apologize for that. But I do try to work on that attitude.

I’m grateful for what I do have with my mom. I love her. She is my best friend.

But it’s rough seeing her in pain. And I’m tired.

I don’t want people to see me as a whining little girl. I don’t want pity. And I know my mom doesn’t either. But things get old. I have moments when all I can do is cry because I just don’t know what else to do. Last night was one of those nights.

And today, as I said it would be, is a new day. The demons went back to sleep for now, and I can stop and take a breath until the next time they decide to come out to play.

Thanks for letting me rant, yall. I appreciate it.

Stay weird xoxo ❤️

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I like to be able to rant and rave in my blog, it helps take the load off, in a healthy clean fashion. The people reading made the choice to do so. We do not cram it down any one’s throat, ears, eyes, or any other spots for lack of a better word or words ;~) . We just need to tell someone how we feel. ‘I hear you.’ I enjoy reading others journeys with chronic pain, so I know I am not alone, some one does understand. So it does do something for both parties, the writer and ther reader. MysticalLunaRose.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. allibarnes says:

      Thank you! I appreciate that 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

