Guilty pleasure

Ok, so let me just go ahead and say, I am not a huge fan of Ed Sheeran. I don’t hate the guy, but I don’t fangirl freak out over him like it seems the rest of the world is doing. I mean, hell, for the longest time I didn’t even know what the guy sang. All knew was that he was a ginger (I approve. Yeah, I’m biased. Aren’t all redheads?), and that he had completely taken over the singer/songwriter section of iTunes. Which I did not appreciate. I cannot discover new singer/songwriters via iTunes if literally 96% of the chart spots are Ed motherfreakin Sheeran.

That being said, Pandora tends to know what I want/need to listen to better than I do. So naturally, it forced me to listen to the ginger. And then I realized he sang The a Team….why did I not know this?! How?! And can I just say…I am getting dangerously close to loving him. I don’t know why. I don’t know how. I’m just gonna let it happen. Don’t, Everything I Am, and Thinking Out Loud are like doing drugs. I don’t want to like them…but I do.

Does that ever bother you? Do you ever like a song or an artist that is so popular you swore to yourself that they signed a deal with the devil, and you would just not support that kind of behavior! lol Like One Direction??? UGH!! I love them! And I am not supposed to!! lol Boy bands are bad, right?!? Wrong. Boy bands are amazing!! We just don’t like to admit it!! And I’ll admit it. I dance around like a 12 year old pre-pubescent child to some One Direction. I’m not ashamed. Their pop happiness is infectious. I can’t help it.

So, sweet readers, here is today’s must-play, “I will be heard whether you like it or not” playlist. Some of them are terrible, and I love them. And some of them are classics, and everyone loves them. They are in no particular order.

  • Stockholm Syndrome – One Direction
  • Happy Together – Filter
  • Everything You Are – Ed Sheeran
  • Blank Space – T Swizz (Another one I despised. Then 1989 came along and on the fan wagon I was forced! lol)
  • Style – T Swizz
  • Something in the Water – Carrie Underwood
  • Heart Like Yours – Willamette Stone, If I Stay Soundtrack (also a must see movie)
  • Stay With Me – Sam Smith
  • Uptown Funk – Mark Ronson (just go ahead and put it on repeat)
  • Steal My Girl – One Direction
  • Wish You Were Here – Pink Floyd
  • Shotgun Rider – Tim McGraw
  • Change the World – Eric Clapton (aka The Man)
  • I miss you – Blink182 (also on repeat)
  • Stay Together for the Kids – Blink182
  • Almost Lover – Jasmine Thompson
  • Dracula – Bea Miller
  • Dear Marie – John Mayer
  • The Monster – Eminem
  • In Your Atmosphere – John Mayer
  • Stop This Train – John Mayer
  • Comes and Goes in Waves – Greg Laswell
  • And any Pandora station associated with these fine individuals!

Stay weird, y’all XOXO

6 Comments Add yours

  1. One Direction, huh?

    Enjoy.

    Like

    1. allibarnes says:

      lol That’s fair. And hilarious. I won’t go as far as saying they’re heaven, because I can only handle them for so long. But they are catchy. If they weren’t people wouldn’t make awesome parodies such as that one. lol Thanks for sharing!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hehe, you’re welcome. I thought that was pretty funny. Imitation is the highest form of flattery. By the way, loved the playlist.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. allibarnes says:

        Thank you! It already needs to be edited because now all I can hear in my head is The Beatles. lol

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh, once they get in your head, they never leave. -nod nod-

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

