Demons

Hello darkness, my old friend
I’ve come to talk with you again
Because a vision softly creeping
Left its seeds while I was sleeping
And the vision that was planted in my brain
Still remains
Within the sound of silence

You know, ironically enough, one of the scariest things about darkness is getting comfortable with it. When it becomes your friend. That moment when you feel enveloped in it, and it feels like home. The sting is welcoming. I don’t wanna leave the dark. I don’t wanna fight it anymore. I’m exhausted. I’m running out of masks and I’m tired of spoon feeding everyone the ‘oh yeah I’m fine, just tired’ line. If you snuff out the light can it come back? I’m so tired. I’m just gonna curl up here in the shadows. I guess we’ll wait and see. 

Stay weird, y’all XOXO ❤️

Leave a Reply

